Our Board

Trisha Edmonds – Chairperson

Trisha is the Head of Advisory Distribution Funds, ANZ Investments based in Christchurch and is highly experienced in the financial services industry, having held a number of senior roles in various organisations since 1990.  Trisha is a Justice of the Peace, a member of the Financial Services Council Distribution Committee, a facilitator for the Financial Capability Commission, a senior mentor to selected business colleagues and a member of the Wealth Leadership team within ANZ Investments.  Within the financial services industry, Trisha is best known for her empathy, training ability, motivational skills, relationship building and her ability to ‘get things done’.  Since joining the financial services industry in 1990, Trisha is committed to delivering on her passion to ensure all New Zealanders receive high quality financial advice and appropriate solutions.  Trisha joined the Stop board in November 2017 and became Chair in November 2018.

Scott Inglis – Chair, Finance Committee

Scott is a Finance Business Partner at Bathurst Resources Ltd, New Zealand’s largest specialist coal company.  Scott is a Chartered Accountant and gained his Bachelor of Commerce studying at the University of Canterbury. Growing up in a small NZ town has given Scott a strong sense of community and he has contributed to various sports clubs and groups. Scott joined the Stop board in October 2016 and became Chair of the Stop Audit and Investment Committee in December 2017.

Lisa Brennan

Lisa is Operations Manager with Pegasus Health Ltd and is responsible for leadership of service areas that support strong General Practices in Canterbury. This includes clinical, educational, financial, account management and programme support.  Lisa has developed skills during previous positions in health management, both in the secondary and primary care sectors. Lisa works closely with the Board of Pegasus Health where she has gained unique insight into governance level operations and strategic planning. In 2015, Lisa joined the Board of Workplace Support, a company that provides employee wellbeing and assistance programmes to companies throughout New Zealand.  Lisa joined the Stop board in May 2017.

Christine Johnston

Christine is a Chartered Accountant and Partner at Nexia Christchurch Ltd.  Christine is a Partner in both Business Services and Restructuring and Insolvency and she works closely with a diverse client base with the main focus on business growth & development, restructuring, liquidations and receiverships.   Christine has specialist expertise in:

  • Business turnaround and growth
  • Budgeting and cash flow forecasting
  • Management accounting reporting and key performance indicators
  • Company reorganisations and restructuring
  • Independent reviews
  • Insolvency services including liquidations, receiverships, creditor compromises etc

Christine is known for going the extra mile. For her, success is working with people and companies to reach their goals. She particularly enjoys working with companies that need assistance and are open to being helped.  Christine has previously held the financial portfolio on several boards before joining the Stop board in May 2018.  Christine’s governance experience includes strategic and business planning and strategic restructuring.  Christine became Deputy Chair in November 2018.

Emma Tomblin

Emma is a Partner at Duncan Cotterill (Lawyers) and brings 15+ years legal experience to the Stop board.  Emma is part of the Duncan Cotterill general commercial team, involved in advice in the following areas: commercial (business structuring, sale and purchase, financing, leasing), property (residential, commercial and rural, sale and purchase, leasing, subdivisions/developments), and private practice (trusts, charitable trusts, succession planning/structuring, wills, etc).  Core parts of Emma’s role includes advising clients on strategy and identifying and mitigating risk.  Emma joined the Stop board in November 2018.

Craig Watson

Craig is the Rural Relationships Manager with Pegasus Health, a former Radiation Therapist and elected District Councillor for the Selwyn District Council.  Craig brings with him extensive experience in leadership, networking, HR work, business management, governance and a strong background in the local government and the primary/secondary health sector.

Craig was the Deputy Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee for the Council and an Accreditation Assessor for a Crown Entity so brings a strong financial and risk background. Craig joined the Stop board in March 2020.

Andrea Read

Ko Aoraki tōku mauka
Ko Arahura tōku awa
Ko Kāi Tahu tōku Iwi
Ko Andrea tōku ikoa
Andrea is a family orientated mother to six wonderful tamariki who is passionate about Te Reo Māori, community and connection. Andrea is very involved in her local playcentre and by extension the wider community whānau and is a governance delegate. Andrea loves giving her time and aroha to a good cause and is a Member of Mana Reo for PurapuraWhetu/Te Ori Ori and an approved Caregiver/Guardian for Oranga Tamariki.  Originally from the West Coast, whakapapa and whānau are very important to Andrea.  Andrea joined the Stop board in August 2020.